Today, Joseph Simons was sworn in as Chairman of the Federal Trade Commission.  Appointed by President Trump, his term on the Commission expires September 25, 2024.  Prior to becoming FTC Chairman, Simons was a partner and co-chair of the Antitrust Group at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison.

Noah Phillips, Rebecca Kelly Slaughter, and Rohit Chopra, who were also confirmed by the Senate, are expected to be sworn in later this week.